Nominees Dutch Maritime Awards 2018

All contenders of the Dutch Maritime Awards 2018 are known! On Monday November 12th, 2018 the winners of the five Maritime Awards will be announced. During the Maritime Awards Gala in Amsterdam almost 900 maritime professionals will saluted and acknowledged the Dutch maritime sector’s successes and innovative power. All nominees in a row:

Maritime Designer Award 2018

  • Gijsbert van Marrewijk (Berthan Research) with a study on the application of T-foils under fast ships
  • Roy de Winter (C-Job Naval Architects) with a method to accelerate the ship design process

Maritime Innovation Award 2018

  • Mampaey Offshore Industries with their Intelligent Dock Locking System
  • Veth Propulsion with their Veth Integrated L-drive
  • Fleet Cleaner with their Fleet Cleaner

Maritime KVNR Shipping Award 2018

  • Sustainable employability policy by Nederlands Loodswezen BV
  • CARROUSEL RAVE TUG by Multraship & Novatug
  • Windcat MK3.5 vessels by Windcat Workboats

Maritime Award: KNVTS Schip van het Jaar

  • The RSD Tug 2513 Innovation, a new harbour tug design developed by Damen Shipyards
  • The RPA 8 is the Port of Rotterdam Authority’s new patrol vessel, designed, developed and built by the Kooiman Marine Group
  • The 7,950 m3 trailing suction hopper dredger Scheldt River, designed and built at Royal IHC

Maritime RNLN Van Hengel-Spengler Award 2018

  • Marijn Nap-Boone with the possibility of compressing meteorological data to make numerical weather predictions available on board of ships and submarines at sea
  • Royal Netherlands Defence Academy Sub-lieutenant Niek van den Nieuwenhuijzen with analysis of the torsional vibration behaviour of a powertrain of a ship
  • Kirsten Schmidt with Augmented Reality Navigation

Maritime Awards Gala

The Maritime Awards Gala is organised each year by the Stichting Maritime Awards Gala foundation – representing Netherlands Maritime Technology, KVNR, KNVTS, Royal Netherlands, Maritime by Holland and the NISS.  The gala is also made possible by its Gold Sponsors: Anker Crew Insurance, Damen Shipyards Group, Europort, Royal IHC, Marstrat BV, NNPC en Wärtsilä Netherlands.

Maritime Week

The Maritime Awards Gala is the highlight of the Dutch Maritime Week which is held from 10 through 17 November 2018.